USA Holidays

Major Holidays in America 2017

holiday usa

Major Holidays in America Ten federal holidays are specified by the government in the U.S. However, each state can choose their own variation of observable holidays. It is possible for some some holidays to be observed in one state and not observed in others. Bank, schools, post offices, etc., are closed on legal holidays. Many businesses are closed, as well. In addition, […] © 2016 Frontier Theme